whats your favorite style and why

kingkong89

Green Belt
Reaction score
i was pondering and thought of this thread what is your favorite art to study and why, i like to hear from you.
:caffeine: :shock: :jediduel: :matrix: :redeme:

karatekid1975

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Out of all the arts I studied? Tang Soo Do was my fav. Well, not just the style, but the dojang itself. It was mixed with Jujitsu, a little Hapkido, and Thai boxing. I thought that was the perfect mix. There was a little of everything (grappling, kicks, boxing, self defense, forms, tradition, and non-tradition). It was "supposed" to be point sparring, but my instructor allowed take-downs, throws, and submitions. We had a blast on sparring nights :D Of course, if we did a tourny, we went by the rules ;)

RheaHS

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
jujitsu. I've done two styles and my current, ishin ryu is my favourite.
It's fast, simple, and great fun. It's been fantastic for my confidence and fitness too, and it's where I met the man I intend to marry...so I may be biased.

lll000000lll

Green Belt
Reaction score
well i think of it as more of a concept then a style, but JKD (jeet kune do)because you use what works best for you and it teaches a mix of martial arts and a mix of different techniques you can put into your training, everything from jun fan gung fu, wing chun and JJ, takedowns and trapping to wrestling and grappling. i strongly suggest if you are interested in martial arts to at least check it out JKD just might be for you.

matt.m

Senior Master
Reaction score
I love the forms of Tae Kwon Do, however hapkido is my favorite art I have ever practiced.

Haze

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Study shorin and goju but dabbled in jujutsu just a little and I like it. Fast and to the point. "trap, twist snap smash", and off the assailant goes to the orthopedic surgeon.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score