What have I done!

B

buddhadragon

Starting a one month trial period at this school. http://www.wuhsingchuan.com/index.htm Im new to Chinese arts. I have a fair amount of TSD, but its not avalabile here in ST. Louis. Ive always wanted to learn a Chinese style...so here I am. But Im really confused by all the different styles. Can someone kinda tell me about what it is. Southern, Northern, Internal?...I like the Sifu and staff and Im hoping I found a home but a bit of knowlege would be helpful.

Sam

Senior Master
Reaction score
I was just doing a 'new post' search. I dont know anything at all about this - but I was intrigued by the fact that you live very close to me. Why'd you choose this specific art?

OP
B

buddhadragon

Samantha said:
I was just doing a 'new post' search. I dont know anything at all about this - but I was intrigued by the fact that you live very close to me. Why'd you choose this specific art?
Well coming from a Korean MA background and not finding TSD in St. Louis I decided to look for a Chinese MA. Ive always been interested in Shaolin Monkls..Buddhisim and the spiritual aspects of MA. So when I came across this it seemed to fill the bill. Im not totaly ignorant on what it is..I did ask questions LOL. Its seems the more online reading I do on the subject the less I understand! So many styles that have simillar names. Im pretty sure its an old Shaolin 5 animal style. The schools been around for 25 years so that was a plus. The school is by the loop, I live in Chesterfield.

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
More details would be a big help. Give specifics & you'll get specifics... questions, concerns, areas of interest, terminology, etc...

OP
J

j_m

Looking at the web site it says the main style there is "Southern Shaolin 5 Animal Style". You might want to post that up in the Southern Systems section and see if you get any takers there :)