Weird Eye Thing

Jade Tigress

RAWR
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
This has happened to me twice in the last 2 - 2 1/2 months, with the second one being yesterday at work. All of sudden there is like a flash, and then my vision is like I just had a flash picture taken, with the spots thing so you can't see well. The spots have a bit of prism color around them and it lasts for about a half hour then goes away. I'm pretty sure it was in my left eye, but it's hard to tell for sure. Any ideas what this could be from?

kaizasosei

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
i do think that different physical states can cause such phenomenon...i have experienced something like lights that seem to come from nowhere while in darkness. i feel it is coming from the training.

however, i far as i know and im not a doctor, disturbance of vision is usually taken quite seriously in the medical realm. this is because there could be something disturbing the optical nerves like chemicals or a tumor or other types of unusual brainactivity. i should actually research this more before posting.
halfanhour is a long time...seeing spots, are you sure you don't just have lowblood pressure or something? is you place well ventilated? maybe you are suffering from lack of vitamin a. in which case you should eat carrots. because there is a condition of being nightblind. this is probably not everything, but can't hurt to mention.

if you experience this directly after training it might be the training.
for example, ever since i messed around with certain things, i get this darthvadersyndrome when i swim very much or run very hard. i can hear my own breathing really loud, and when i talk it is like i am shouting into my own ear so loud that it disturbs my speech.

j

Sukerkin

Have the courage to speak softly
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
My guess would be that it is either a blood-pressure issue or something related to migraines.