Three Sectional Staff --:--:--

Reaction score

Ok, WHOA! Hold on... Stop right there.

I am not one of those guys looking to start the three sectional staff, so stop with the negative headshaking and the downcast look.
:boing2:
Let me reiterate: I am NOT trying to START training with this fine and challenging weapon.

I have been working with 3 sections for about 2 years now. I am looking for a lightweight one to work with in competitions. I have some of the ones commonly available: a foam one (heaven forbid anyone starts learning without one), a white wax one (heavy, slow, but good and durable), and another hardwood one (probably oak, painted black with red rings around the ends... but after getting my hands on it, I can tell it's garbage (online order) ...it is held together with ROLL PINS... who does that!? :disgust: Rivet everytime! I only got it for the chains anyway).

I saw a video of a shaolin monk working a bamboo one and was blown away by his speed. Everywhere I look to order, however, I can never find a plain, old-fashioned bamboo three section staff. The search engines only pull up bamboo knick-knacks, bamboo suppliers, or the other three sections I've already seen. Does anyone know of a website the search engines just can't find? Do I have to hire a translator and order from China? :asian: Or is this something I just have to make myself..?
:hammer:
...I'll do it! (as soon as I can find some blasted one inch rivets, lol)

I've also seen the rattan ones available... but my favorite bo is rattan and I think a bamboo one would be more of what I'm looking for.

Please... any three section practitioners in here?