The Best Martial Arts

RoCcStAr57

White Belt
Reaction score
I know this is kind of a sensitive topic to some, and that many people have different opinions, but im gonna ask any ways :]

I wanted to know what other martial arts i should take. So far i've taken boxing and muay thai, so my striking is up to par, lol, but i wanted to know other martial arts that are good, preferably in self defense, joint locks, weaponary, etc. Ya kno basically if worst comes to worst on the streets i would like to be well rounded in fighting. Don't get me wrong this is not at all to just bully people or make trouble, this is strickly for my own protection worst case scenario...Keep in mind im very open minded about every martial art, but it would be nice if you reply that you state a good reason why i should try that paticular art. Thank you so much. Peace & Luv!

Twombles_62

White Belt
Reaction score
I'm a noob because i don't post often? Looking at the join date, i've been here longer than you, that would make you the noob, wouldn't it?

MingTheMerciless

Orange Belt
Reaction score
lol , there is no best style , only best artist who utillize everything to cover each weaknesses ( ground , stand up grappling , punch and kick ) .

your best bet is to learn BJJ and Wrestling .

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Admin Note

ATTENTION ALL USERS:

Please, return to the original topic.

-Mike Slosek
-MT Asst. Admin-

CuongNhuka

Senior Master
Reaction score
I'd go with either Judo or Aikido. Judo uses a gi, and you aren't too likely to find an attacker who is shirt-less. Aikido teaches weapon defense, and even if not directly, it still does. The techniques of Aikido are designed to function in as many scenarios as possbile.

Langenschwert

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
preferably in self defense

A military combatives course would be useful. And learning how to run like blazes.

joint locks, weaponary