The addiction of Martial arts :)

Cronarct

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
OK this is my first post lol... but I'm 22, when i was 9 i studied martial arts for a while and unfortunately stopped, i recently rejoined under the same master i studied with when i was a child... he welcomed me back with open arms and remembered me completely even though hes had hundreds of students (odd because hes horrible with names)... anyways we mainly study KarateJutsu but our main style is Eugue Ryu... its pretty much a basic karate at the core with a lot of Jujitsu added... Master Topp is allowing me to come back at my former rank (Shichikyu- 7th rank- orange belt) however i asked to wear a white belt for a while to get back into the swing of things... its going on my 3rd month back and i couldn't love it more... its always on my mind, I'm always training in my spare time... and i absolutely can not get enough of it when I'm in class... anyways Master Topp told me he wants me put into the intermediate/advanced class around my 3rd month in and thats also when i finally put on my former ranking belt... also in September I'm picking up Tai Chi classes on Mondays along with a Kata Class on Mondays (the Kata's are for my Eugue Ryu style) and then in October I'm picking Aikido and Iado for on Wednesdays... so pretty much on Mon. i will have Tai chi and Kata... Tuesday i will have 2.5 hours of intermediate/advanced Eugue Ryu... Wednesday i will have Aikido and Iado (1 hour each)... Thursdays i will have my Eugue Ruy again... full schedule pretty much lol, do you all think that maybe its 2 much? i don't think so since i train outside my dojo constantly anyways so pretty much only difference will be that its official classes instead of solo study.

anyways thanks for your time and responses

Also here is a link to see a bit of info about my Master and to check out his ranks and achievements

http://elijahcarder.com/JukidoTest/instructors/master-topp/

girlbug2

Master of Arts
Reaction score