Some Advice Please

B

buddhadragon

Im a 2nd Gup in TSD. The problem I have is two fold. Ive moved to St. Louis MO. I cant find any TSD instruction in a resonable driving distance. I started training late in life, Im 52. So I was looking for suggestions for training in a different MA system. I am interested in Chinese styles, but Im not ruling out anything. I would appreciate any advice given..thanks!

OUMoose

Trying to find my place
Reaction score
buddhadragon said:
Im a 2nd Gup in TSD. The problem I have is two fold. Ive moved to St. Louis MO. I cant find any TSD instruction in a resonable driving distance. I started training late in life, Im 52. So I was looking for suggestions for training in a different MA system. I am interested in Chinese styles, but Im not ruling out anything. I would appreciate any advice given..thanks!
My suggestion would be to check out the phone book or look around online for CMA schools in your area, and go for some visits. Most places worth their salt will let you at least watch a class if not participate in one for no charge. If you find some you really like, you may want to post here with some names and see if anyone knows of the person, as the community here is pretty large.

Hope this helps a little! :)

OP
B

buddhadragon

Thanks, I had seen this school before while searching the net. I was'nt to excited about it but have decided to email them an inquiry. Thanks again

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
What schools do you have in your area? I'd start off by looking at the ones near you, seeing if anything catches your eye. If there is something that you're interested in, head down and talk to the instructor, ask some questions about the school, watch a class, or if its available, take a trial class.

Once you've checked out what in your area, decide which one you like the best.

Good luck on your search! :ultracool

Mike

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score