Sign In Please

P

Peaceful Tiger

Hi, I'm new to this site so I hope I'm not being too pretentious in posting this thread.
Kurohana had us all introduce ourselves on another martial arts site and it seemed to work out quite well. I figured it would be nice if it could happen here too. It will help us get to know each other better and hopefully people will know who to ask if they have a particular question about training or ninjutsu in general.

Let me get the ball rolling and don't be too shy to join in.....

ABOUT ME

Hello everybody,
My name's Iain McKellan, I'm a 31 year old Scot living in Oxfordshire, England whilst serving in the Royal Air Force.

I've been training in Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu/Ninjutsu now for just over two years, training three to five nights a week depending on my work schedule and hold the rank of 2nd Kyu.

MARTIAL ARTS HISTORY

I did judo when I was nine years old but was forced to go for a whole year by my parents and didn't really enjoy it much at all.

When I was nineteen I took up TaeKwon-Do after being attacked by two drunken yobs in town one night. I received a good kicking and sported a tennis ball sized lump on my forehead and a couple of very bruised ribs.
I did Taekwon-Do about four nights a week for two and a half years until joining the Air Force. It got me the fittest and most flexible and in the best shape I have ever been.
Whilst in the Air Force my TKD enthusiasm waned because of a lack of clubs and instructors in my area. Also I didn't drive at the time so it would have been difficult for me to travel any distance to train. Occasionally an instructor would come along and I would train for a few months or so, but I never graded again and I finished my TaeKwon-Do career as a red-tag.

I joined Marc Moor's Budo Warrior Schools in September 2002 because I fancied getting back into martial arts. I thought I'd give ninjutsu a try after seeing the classes advertised on a website.