Self Protection Blog

Dean Whittle

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
This is my first time posting in this area of Martial Art Talk, I trust it is appropriate.

Wayne Roy has recently started a self protection blog, one that focuses on the ‘soft skills’ of self defence. It’s Primal Protection (http://www.itsprimalprotection.com/) includes posts on:

• Primal attack ritual
• Looking like a hard target
• Cleaning runs
• Defensive driving tactics
• Primal threat indicators
• Handling threats and intimidation
• Plus a number of others

Although Wayne is primarily known as the person who brought Bujinkan Ninjtusu to Australia and New Zealand, he has long had an interest in the broader aspects of self protection.

Wayne updates the blog on a regular basis so check it frequently once you’ve had the chance to read through the existing articles.

I hope you get something of value out of it.

With respect

K-man

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Thank you for the link. The blog has some really good advice. :s81:

OP
D

Dean Whittle

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Mr Roy has posted two new entries, the first about parents using a simple bodyguarding tactic to help protect their kids, and the second one about self protection for teenagers, something that should be read by parents and teens.

www.itsprimalprotection.com

With respect

chinto

Senior Master
Reaction score
some good stuff in there. especially about evade and deescalate. I like the idea that some people who never have thought tactically may after reading this. and also that they may think in terms of Escape and Evasion instead of open flight.

all good things to keep in mind. and a rally point is always a good thing to have!

OP
D

Dean Whittle

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Two more updates at It's Primal Protection (http://www.itsprimalprotection.com/ - suitable for work/family viewing)

If you're confronted, give them The Finger - using primal threat indicators to your advantage