Pulled Lower Back muscle

ThaiBoxerVicky

White Belt
Reaction score
Well a week and half ago I had pulled my lower back muscle it seemed I have over streched when taking a right hook when twisting.
I went for a massage and that was good and it felt better the next day but today its giving me a bit ache and pain
Does anyone know why one minute its ok and then the next its not? I just want it to get better so I can train, also does anyone know how I can fast up the healing process.
Also I get a stinging sensation when touched.

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
I am not a doctor and you should really see one and not take advice from strangers on a web page but it has been my expereince that with an injured back the only thing that can be done quickly is make it worse.

With back muscles the best is rest take a break and let them heal.

OP
ThaiBoxerVicky

ThaiBoxerVicky

White Belt
Reaction score
I am not a doctor and you should really see one and not take advice from strangers on a web page but it has been my expereince that with an injured back the only thing that can be done quickly is make it worse.

With back muscles the best is rest take a break and let them heal.

Thanks for the advice.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
All I will say is if it is giving you pain then a doctor is in order, when it comes to back pain only thos equalify should try and give advice. I hope you get to feeling better soon. :asian:

OP
ThaiBoxerVicky

ThaiBoxerVicky

White Belt
Reaction score
All I will say is if it is giving you pain then a doctor is in order, when it comes to back pain only thos equalify should try and give advice. I hope you get to feeling better soon. :asian:

I have actually been to the docs they just hmmmed and went it should heal it self, I went to get it massage and they said you have definatley pulled it or torn it... so I'll just have to be patient with my self lol

terryl965