Pay attention

donald1

Senior Master
Reaction score
Pay attention? What are some ways to focus more, the reason why I ask. I'm not good at doing that... Get distracted a lot could be a car driving by, person talking or just an picture on the wall. Most of the time during simple unimportant things but I need to focus so if I'm listening or the instructor is going over important information I shouldn't be looking off elsewhere distracted

, thanks

Transk53

The Dark Often Prevails
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Pay attention? What are some ways to focus more, the reason why I ask. I'm not good at doing that... Get distracted a lot could be a car driving by, person talking or just an picture on the wall. Most of the time during simple unimportant things but I need to focus so if I'm listening or the instructor is going over important information I shouldn't be looking off elsewhere distracted

, thanks

Difficult one. Is no magic cure for that one in my experience. Although the older I have got, I managed to channel the focus in a singular fashion. Although that in itself can be counter productive. Tbh with ya though, I think it can be linked to confidence. It may not sound too tangible, but on a subconscious level, you are watching other people. Those unimportant things may well be manifest in others. Way I see it anyways.

mook jong man

Senior Master
Reaction score
You might not be the problem , maybe the instructor is the problem.

He might be a bit like this.

[video=youtube_share;uhiCFdWeQfA]http://youtu.be/uhiCFdWeQfA[/video]

OP
donald1

donald1

Senior Master
Reaction score
Probably not, cause it happens wherever, class was just one of the examples of where I don't want to get distracted

granfire

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
Have you been tested for ADHD?

I mean, if it bothers you, maybe it's severe enough to look into?

I am drawing a blank although I ma sure there are means to train your mind to stay more focused.
Maybe meditation and yoga?