Open for new ideas

Hwoarang_tkd26

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Hey everyone.
Ok the main reason that I am writing this, is that I'm looking for a few new things to add to the bag of tricks when it comes to teaching TKD class.
Just so that you all know, Im an asistant TKD instructor, and lately I am sensing that in my school there is a need for new, fun, and exciting ways of teaching class.
In my school we tend to pratice the poomse/forms quite frequently and IMO we look pretty good in that area, so Im looking for something other than that.
I am more or less looking for something that can break the boring rutine that we have been doing for the last few months, a few new ways to give the students a good work out that builds strength, stamina, speed, that also teaches proper technique/power, somethin fun.
Also some ideas for teaching adults as well as kids would be nice.
So, umm, if you are a student yourself then just tell me the funnest class that you remember doing in your school,and what it was that you did (in detail).
If you are an instructor such as myself, then tell me some of your ideas, and the things you do to teach a fun class.
All helpful replies will be much appreciated, thanx.

- Hwoarang_tkd26

D_Brady

Purple Belt
Reaction score
I did my thesis for BLK on drills If you pm me your mailing address I'll send you a copy. You should be able to grab some ideas from it. It's great what your trying do.

But first make sure that adding something to the class with or without the owners ok is cool, it can be a mine field sometimes.

T

Tkang_TKD

The funnest class I remember doing involved doing lots of kick drills (to the BOB target), where we worked on several flying kicks, and spinning kicks. It broke up boring aspects of our class.