"On Line"Gamming

LawDog

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Does anyone participate in "on line" gamming.
This would be something like "Call to Duty", Battlefield 1942 or Battlefield 2142.
:knight2:

Jai

Black Belt
Reaction score
It's a hack and slash Heaven Vs Hell themed Massive Online or Solo Player. I've been playing it for a good 4 years now. Diabloii.net is a good place to look if you want some real in depth info as to the game itself and how it's run.

MA-Caver

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Diablo II ? What type of game is this?
A computerized version of Dungeons and Dragons simply put.

I used to play those shoot-em up type games. They're fun... if you got the right people to play against.

Sukerkin

Have the courage to speak softly
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I don't play 'on-line' as such but I local-lan "Age of Empires III" every week - we've been doing this all the way through the development of the franchise (which is more than a decade I think :eek:).

I'm also very involved in Gran Turismo, which has an on-line racing community of a sort wherby you record the replays of your race which are then mailed off to be moderated by stewards for fairness.

Fabulous fun and I've gotten so much value for money out of my PS1 and PS2 because of the GT series - indeed I spent three or four hours last night spannering the suspension of a Shelby Cobra 427 to try and get it not to crash so much :lol:.

CuongNhuka

Senior Master
Reaction score
I play tearlessfatal. It's fun, if you're into play-by-post.

OnlyAnEgg

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I've leveled a toon in WoW; but, don't play much anymore. Very time-consuming.

Jai

Black Belt
Reaction score
WoW is evil. I've tried it a few times but just couldn't get into it.

Andy Moynihan

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score
People's Banana Republic of Massachusettstan, Disu