New to the Forum

Dinkydoo

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Hi.

I have a couple of years experience in UK Lau Gar and have recently joined a Seven Star Praying Mantis club - which I absolutely love! Kung Fu has become a huge part of my life these past two years and I enjoy discussing/reading about pretty much anything to do with martial arts.

I look forward to getting stuck into the forums and learning a little along the way.

seasoned

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to MT. I like your comment about learning along the way. With an open mind this is just what the site is geared for, with some very good conversation also. If you have any questions please ask, and, do enjoy your time with us. :)

Dirty Dog

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to MT. Look around. I'm sure you'll find some conversation to join.

OP
Dinkydoo

Dinkydoo

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Welcome! Preying mantis is pretty cool, from what little I've seen of it.

I'm loving it so far.

Having some prior MA experience means that I'm picking it up quite well although it is very different to what I've trained in before. Hand speed and striking power are my strongest points and that certainly fits in nicely with the northern mantis system. The footwork is more complicated than I've been exposed to in Lau Gar although I'm finding that it fits in nicely with fast trapping, striking and overall philosophy of qi xing tanglang.

Merline

White Belt
Reaction score
Welcome to the MT forum and nice to know about you. I am also new and excited to be a part of MA forum as found great threads with informative posts before registering here. Hope to see you around the forum.

Janina

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Welcome to MT Dinkydoo, and hope you enjoy your time here. :popcorn:

MartialMellow

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hello