New forumite

Christopher Umbs

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hello all,

Just surfing around when I noticed these forums.

I’m an instructor of the French and Italian schools of foil and rapier at the Martinez Academy and studying a host of other weapons for my Provost/Master’s degree there. I’ve also studied Spanish knife/navaja with M. James Loriega.

I’m mostly a lurker, but feel free to throw any questions my way.

Christopher J Umbs

www.martinez-destreza.com

www.ahfi.org

C

Chicago Green Dragon

Hello Christopher

Welcome to the talk groups.

I am a fencer too. Foil and Sabre. I used to teach Adv. Sabre when I was in college. I have been fencing since 82.

Do you ever fence at the FIE or USFA events ?
Do you fence electric ?

Chicago Green Dragon

:asian:

Christopher Umbs said:
Hello all,
Just surfing around when I noticed these forums.
I’m an instructor of the French and Italian schools of foil and rapier at the Martinez Academy and studying a host of other weapons for my Provost/Master’s degree there. I’ve also studied Spanish knife/navaja with M. James Loriega.
I’m mostly a lurker, but feel free to throw any questions my way.
Christopher J Umbs
www.martinez-destreza.com

www.ahfi.org

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I'd like to hear more about the knife techniques--what are they like? Fencing-like, or like FMA, or...?

OP
Christopher Umbs

Christopher Umbs

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Chicago Green Dragon said:
Hello Christopher

Welcome to the talk groups.

I am a fencer too. Foil and Sabre. I used to teach Adv. Sabre when I was in college. I have been fencing since 82.

Do you ever fence at the FIE or USFA events ?
Do you fence electric ?

Chicago Green Dragon

:asian: