Need some good Heavy Bag Gloves!

viva51

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey guys! I new to the forum and I'm starting to do Muay Thai and I need some good heavy bag gloves! I am not really joining a gym just yet, but I am ordering a Muay Thai style heavy bag and I need a pair of good gloves to go with it! Can anyone help?
Thanks!

OP
V

viva51

White Belt
Reaction score
Thanks Guys! One more thing guys, since I'm just starting out on the heavy bag, how heavy of a bag glove would you guys suggest for me to buy? Maybe 12-14oz? Because their are some glove that just come in S,M,L sizes and they also have open thumbs on them as well, but since I'm a beginner I think I should buy the one's with closed thumbs. But what weight should I buy? Please help!

thaistyle

Blue Belt
Reaction score
How much do you weigh? If you're a heavyweight then go with the 14oz. They will give you the added protection your knuckles need. If you're a smaller person go with the 12oz or even 10oz. Whatever size you get just make sure they fit good. A little loose without wraps, nice and snug with wraps.

OP
V

viva51

White Belt
Reaction score

colesey

White Belt
Reaction score
I've got 12oz twins, there the best gloves i've ever used i love them! tbh as a starter just working the bag any gloves will do, it may be worth getting some cheaper gloves for now & see how you go ..

colesey

White Belt
Reaction score
Those gloves look nice, 12 oz is imo the best for all round use, i have always used 12 oz for bag, pads, sparring, everything. Like i say imo Twins are real nice gloves, quite a tight fit though but snug esp with hand wraps.

Jdokan

Black Belt
Reaction score