Need Proof that Martial Arts Are Hot with Kids

L

Lucy Rhombus

Hello! I haven't posted in a while...I've been studying Okinawa kobujutsu for three years now.

I'm also a professional writer, and I'm working on an article about how to choose the right martial art for your kid. My editor wants me to include some info about how popular martial arts is with kids and how much it's grown. I have a good stat on how many kids take martial arts right now, but my editor also wants me to mention hot new kids' movies, TV shows, popular songs, etc. that include martial arts. I don't see many movies and I don't listen to the radio, so I have no idea whether there are any new martial arts-related movies or songs that appeal to kids.

I also need a stat as to how many kids took martial arts 5 or 10 years ago, to prove that it's becoming more popular.

Can anyone help?

Thanks!

LR

Rich Parsons

A Student of Martial Arts
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Lucy Rhombus said:
Hello! I haven't posted in a while...I've been studying Okinawa kobujutsu for three years now.

I'm also a professional writer, and I'm working on an article about how to choose the right martial art for your kid. My editor wants me to include some info about how popular martial arts is with kids and how much it's grown. I have a good stat on how many kids take martial arts right now, but my editor also wants me to mention hot new kids' movies, TV shows, popular songs, etc. that include martial arts. I don't see many movies and I don't listen to the radio, so I have no idea whether there are any new martial arts-related movies or songs that appeal to kids.

I also need a stat as to how many kids took martial arts 5 or 10 years ago, to prove that it's becoming more popular.

Can anyone help?

Thanks!

LR