Morning exercise?

Neal

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hello folks,
I'm a newbie here and am looking for some information regarding an A.M. work-out before work. I've started doing some of the dynamic stretches and deep breathing exercises from matt Furey. Are there other sources for this type of work-out such as Scott Sonnon? or others?
Within a month I hope to also add kick & punching combinations done with good form, but not thrown intensly. I'm also going to add standing-ground transitions and ground to standing transition drills.
In the P.M. I'm going to be either sparring at my school (Dojo) or at the gym lifting weights and then stretching. My background includes a Green belt in tae Kwon Do, some Police boys club boxing. I'm also a former competitive bodybuilder and powerlifter. Much of my A.M. focus is range of motion movements. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Sounds like you have evrything covered.
Terry
Only advice stick to the schedule and see if you are getting the results you are looking for if not adjust.
Terry

bobster_ice

Black Belt
Reaction score
What matt furey workouts do you do? Im asking this because I have several of his books and made my own workout routine out of them,

Bobby

Slihn

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Neal said:
Hello folks,
I'm a newbie here and am looking for some information regarding an A.M. work-out before work. I've started doing some of the dynamic stretches and deep breathing exercises from matt Furey. Are there other sources for this type of work-out such as Scott Sonnon? or others?
Within a month I hope to also add kick & punching combinations done with good form, but not thrown intensly. I'm also going to add standing-ground transitions and ground to standing transition drills.