Martial Arts and confidence

Tony

Black Belt
Reaction score
One of the benefits people say from practicing Martial Arts is that is improves their confidence, especially youngsters who have been bullied at school.
Although I have been practicing Kung fu for 6 years I still don't feel altogether confident using what I have learned. But then I'm not really a confident person and I really enjoy learning but I just want my confidence to grow. Anyone here feel the same or have you all developed more confidence through Martial Arts?

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Tony said:
One of the benefits people say from practicing Martial Arts is that is improves their confidence, especially youngsters who have been bullied at school.
Although I have been practicing Kung fu for 6 years I still don't feel altogether confident using what I have learned. But then I'm not really a confident person and I really enjoy learning but I just want my confidence to grow. Anyone here feel the same or have you all developed more confidence through Martial Arts?
Well Tony confidence is a simple matter, do you feel you are getting the best training that you can get at that moment and when you are done to you feel(pumped up afterwards) if the answer is yes then you have begun to build confidence in yourself, if no then you need to seek help(just kidding) if not then you need to talk to your instructor about the way you feel after practice. I'm sure he will be able to seat you down and help you through this matter, most can.... GOD BLESS AMERICA

Flatlander

Grandmaster
Reaction score