KONNICHIWA! I'm new! Please say "hi"

TomoeTamara

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Konnichiwa Everyone!

My Name is Tamara, and this is my first time on Martial Talk!
(very cool place BTW)
I have been in the martial arts for 25 yrs (a pretty big chunk of my STILL YOUTHFUL 35 yr old self!) :lol:

My major experience and expertise lies within Okinawan Karate Do and Kobudo (Isshinryu)
and currently I am deeply interested (some would say obsessed) with Japanese Iaido (MJER) :samurai: :ninja: :duel:

I am looking forward to meeting a bunch of new friends in ALL styles of the arts! I am a person who hates political agendas and biases.
I know we all can be a bit biased to our own arts...but I love keeping an open mind and am always striving to learn new things and see new perspectives. (ALWAYS keep the beginner's mind)

I will be open to any and all where friendship is concered and those who feel the same need only contact me.
If my knowledge can be of help to anyone....I share it freely.
I am an open book!!

So that's my intro!! Please drop a line and say HI!!!
DOMO ARIGATO!! :asian: :highfive: :cheers:

:partyon:

PS--I am SO gonna have fun with these smiles!! hehehehe

Sukerkin

Have the courage to speak softly
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hajimemashite, Tamara. Very happy indeed to see a fellow sword-slinger through the doors ... particularly one who practises the same ryu as myself :D.

OP
TomoeTamara

TomoeTamara

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Thank you Arnisador for the kind welcome (and to everyone else who dropped by)
Took Isshinryu when you were younger? How far did you progress in the art?

OP
TomoeTamara

TomoeTamara

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
To JBrainard : I am a HUGE Thich Nhat Hahn Fan. I spent 5 months in Vietnam (Danang) (for college) and saw the buddhist temple he came from. I have MANY of his books! He's so enlightening and sweet.