Introducing the 'Head Geek'

Bob Hubbard

Retired
MT Mentor
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
"I am Mr. Rorke, Your Host...Welcome to Fantasy Isla...."...err, ok, wrong show. :)

Seriously, to start things rolling I figured I would introduce myself so that those who don't know me can see a bit of the person behind the avatars. :)

I'm a self-employeed web designer/host with an interest in the martial arts. As part of my desire to learn more, back in 2001 I started a little local website called wnymartialarts.com which badly needed a chat area. A long search led to the creation of a little message board called amusingly enough, 'martial talk'. Jokingly refered to on another board as 'marital talk', we've grown a bit since then. :) I'm usually found as of late behind the scenes, working on the next batch of tweaks and goodies to continue to grow MT. I am also the editor and publisher of MartialTalk Magazine.

My primary training is in Modern Arnis, and I have some small experience with Kenpo, Japanese sword, and Wing Chun.

My eventual goal is to teach sword arts, and continue to build MT into the leading martial arts resource on the internet.

I'm also involved in sci-fi and anime fandom in the US, and have had some of my artwork on display at the Toronto Trek Conventions art show.

I've writen articles on a number of topics, a few of which have been published. I'm currently working on the 3rd of 4+ articles revolving around the war in the US of 1861-1865. (Civil War/2nd Revolution/etc)

Home page is at http://rustaz.com

:asian:

M

Mark Weiser

I would not put much weight to what the previous poster said. We put him together with used spare parts awhile back and became self aware soon afterwards. We let him think he runs the place. So play along okay.

rofl.gif
rofl.gif
rofl.gif

MA-Caver

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
de Plane, De Plane!
Bossth, bossth... what's your fantasy bossth?