informal group in louisville

Soundtrackzz

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey guys! im looking to put together an informal eskrima group in louisville kentucky. I live in the east end so we would probably meet somewhere in that area, but im open to suggestion. Im looking for just a couple people who want to learn or enhance their knowledge of eskrima. Mainly i just need someone to spar with and i dont want to pay $100 a month to go to a regular school, im a college student and just cant afford it. If any Guros out there are interested in helping me get this off the ground the i would appreciate it. If anyone is interested either Message me on here or email me at [email protected]

newGuy12

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Mah! Who told you $100/month? The school I go to only charges $35 / month, and you will see powerful kicking and punching, no joke!

If you persist, though, this will work. Good luck in finding someone who knows the Arnis. I know of three Men who know this, two of them are very busy. They each also know the American Kenpo, but the one who is easily accessible teaches a different version, named "Karate for Christ". I know him personally.

If we hooked up with other enthusiasts, we could perhaps get some American Kenpo video tapes for instruction. We would of course have to have a competent Teacher review our motions to ensure that we are doing the motions quite properly. This can be done. As I said, the one Man that I know of that teaches the "Karate for Christ" method knows this American Kenpo, and he is qualified to make sure that we are practicing correctly.

I also know of one of one other person who has a brown belt in TKD from back in the day. He is an old guy like me. We are both getting back into shape. He is old school, and wishes to practice sparring a lot. He used to fight full contact or something. I did not know him then.