Hello

Headhunter

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello everyone I have been involved in marital arts for about 30 years. I started in boxing and had 10 amateurs fights and won 8 7 by ko. After that I moved into kickboxing and had 6 fights and won 3. I also trained for a while in American kenpo and got to brown belt there. I then moved on to MMA and started learning basic jiu jitsu. I'm no way an expert in that and can barely do much except get off my back and defend a few submissions but I prefer to strike anyway I have a 1-0 record In mma. My username the headhunter was my fight nickname as I was known for throwing majority of my shots to the head.

I gave up competiton 6 years ago now as age was catching up and I couldn't put my body through it all and currently I don't train at any gym due to location issues but I have my own gym in my garage which I train everything I've learnt and keep all the skills I need. I worked as a doorman for a years and got some experience seeing what works and to me I know no matter how good you are you can easily get taken down by a couple good shots so I never by into the whole this art is better etc all arts are good and helpful but nothing makes you invincible all the fighters you see in the ring or the cage and they look like world beating gods could be put down in seconds by any random thug or they could easily take the thug down fightings like gambling sometimes you get lucky sometimes you get screwed so badly you walk home dreading about how to hide your losses from your wife.

But I love martial arts and training and look forward to sharing knowledge.

Gerry Seymour

MT Moderator
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score