hello to everyone at martial talk

khand50

Orange Belt
Reaction score
hello. my name is kevin. i am 50 years old. i have been studying martial arts since 1969. i currently live in illinois, about 1 1/2 hours south west of chicago, just off interstate 80.
over the years i have trained in numerous arts, including tae kwon do, judo, wrestling, isshin ryu karate, shorei ryu karate, hapkido, kang nei chin kung fu, shao lama chinese boxing, jkd, and various filipino arts. i have a 1st dan in oikiru ryu goshin jitsu under soke rod sachornoski, a 3rd dan in sun do sul under master ed minyard, a red belt/black stripe in itf tae kwon do under master jong moon lee, was an assistant instructor at the shao lama chinese boxing academy in bloomington il, advanced student at the jkd extreme academy, under my friend and instructor, richie carrion, and assistant instructor in jkd as the sdma academy under my friend and instructor, the late edwin pagan. ed was a 2nd gen instructor under richard bustillo in jkd, and held numerous other high ranking titles in martial arts. in 1992, ed gave me permission to teach jkd under his sdma academy, making me a 3rd gen instructor.