Hello Everyone

GuruJim1

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I just go by Guru Jim. That was the name my first students gave me, and I kept it. I have been doing martial arts since I was five years old. I am now 35 years old. I have trained in Tjimande, Pukulan Tjiminde, Pangasinan Kali, Chaun Chi Tzuan Gung Fu, and Huc Chung Kuntao. Some of my teacher are but not limited to:

Tony Marcial - Chaun Chi Tzuan / Marcial Triada system of Kali
Guy Savelli - Huc Chung Kuntao
Al Colangelo - Pukulan Tjiminde / Internal Silat
David Santiago - Kali Silat
Ali Mohamond - Kuntao / Pukulan

These are just some of my main instructors that added so much to my system. Let me just say I'm sorry to the instructors I didn't name. I'm a Police Officer in the State of Kansas, and I'm a guest instructor at the local Police Academy. I teach DUI Detcetion & Standardize Field Sobriety Testing, Doppler Police Radar, Beanbag Shotgun, and Defenive Tactics. I have trained people in Pukulan all over this world. Including the Iraqi Police.

I will try to add to this site in a positive, and productive way. Thank you to all the adminstrators that manage this forum so martial artist, and non-martial artist can get together to talk about what is a big part of our lives.

http://groups.msn.com/PukulanTjimindeMalay/_whatsnew.msnw

7starmantis

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome, make yourself at home! Looking forward to reading posts from you.

MT Senior Mod
7starmantis
Adam C

Lisa

Don't get Chewed!
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
GuruJim1 said:
Hi everyone,

I just go by Guru Jim. That was the name my first students gave me, and I kept it. I have been doing martial arts since I was five years old. I am now 35 years old. I have trained in Tjimande, Pukulan Tjiminde, Pangasinan Kali, Chaun Chi Tzuan Gung Fu, and Huc Chung Kuntao. Some of my teacher are but not limited to:

Tony Marcial - Chaun Chi Tzuan / Marcial Triada system of Kali
Guy Savelli - Huc Chung Kuntao