Eastern Medicine

Malleus

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Hi there,

I'm quite interested in learning a little bit more about the topics of this board, specifically any health-systems and methods of treatment that are different from conventional western medicine. As a medical student, I'm a bit of a skeptic, but I'll try to keep an open mind.

I'd be happy to chat away and debate with you guys, or if you would be kind enough to point me in the direction of some reading materials (preferably more reputable than Wikipedia, while being relatively succinct) I'll use them and bother you no more.

Thanks and take care!
Malleus.

OP
Malleus

Malleus

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Thanks Empty Hands, I'm quite familiar with PubMed, had to use it quite extensively for my undergrad and still do, infact.

aran

White Belt
Reaction score
im a massage therapist and am currently training for a deploma in reflexology. i am also a tkd instructor. I find then simple massage works very well if then therapist can give you the pressure that is needed to work out the lactic acid that can build up in muscle. i found it particularly effective on my hamstrings and shoulder muscles. during my training i reeceived many massages though out the coarse and I always found the best effects were from deep pressure though can be painful.

OP
Malleus

Malleus

Orange Belt
Reaction score
im a massage therapist and am currently training for a deploma in reflexology. i am also a tkd instructor. I find then simple massage works very well if then therapist can give you the pressure that is needed to work out the lactic acid that can build up in muscle. i found it particularly effective on my hamstrings and shoulder muscles. during my training i reeceived many massages though out the coarse and I always found the best effects were from deep pressure though can be painful.