Bryan Hawkins

Hawke

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Greetings and Salutations!

I am new to Kenpo. There's a studio that is relatively close being run by Bryan Hawkins. Does anyone know him or met him? I am looking for a good teacher with sincere students who wish to learn.

Thank you in advance,
Hawke

Carol

Crazy like a...
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome to MartialTalk, Hawke!

Could you please post a website for the school? Do you know anything about Mr. Hawkins....who he trained under, etc?

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome Hawke sorry I'm not Kenpo but that I would say hello and welcome

OP
Hawke

Hawke

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Hi Carol,

Thank you for the welcome.

He's website is:
http://uks-kenpo.com/

This is the info I got from his website:

Bryan Hawkins, Director of United Kenpo Systems&#8482;, was privileged and honored to learn as one of the many protégés taught by the Senior Grandmaster. Mr. Hawkins was the former Manager and Chief Instructor of Ed Parker&#8217;s Kenpo Studio of West Los Angeles, California, and as a long-time private student of Mr. Parker&#8217;s, Mr. Hawkins is considered to be one of the foremost authorities of American Kenpo in the world today. He was the Kenpo technical advisor with Mr. Parker for the film &#8220;The Perfect Weapon&#8221; and has served in the same capacity on numerous television projects and other theatrical releases. Mr. Hawkins owns and operates the internationally-known Bryan Hawkins Kenpo Karate Studios in West Los Angeles and Granada Hills, California.

I am currently looking for a martial art as a life study. There is so much to chose from. I love living in the USA!

PS. Hello Terry. Thank you for the welcome.

Carol

Crazy like a...
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score