Boxing Liniment

Thunder Foot

Brown Belt
Reaction score
We all incure injuries while training, right? Well, I'm new to using liniment and found it to be fairly effective. I was just wondering if any of you may have found some to work better than others... or maybe not even liniment, bengay, icyhot, whatever it is you use. Here's a picture of the stuff we use at our gym. So what do you recommend?
1802_md.gif

King

Green Belt
Reaction score
Oh hey, I use that stuff. It works like magic for me. Makes me forget about my injuries and keep going. I've used Tiger Balm, Cool Ice and Bengay before but I didn't feel the same heat I'd get from the liniment. There is suppose to be a cream version but I like the bottle. It smells nice too, helps wakes me up.

OP
Thunder Foot

Thunder Foot

Brown Belt
Reaction score
I used it yesterday, and my leg feels great today! My kru recommended that I apply it in an upward massaging motion, to smoothen out any knots that may form. Is this the same brand that you use? Beacuse I'm curious to know if other brands may prove to be more potent, or have a better effect.

MMAfighter

Green Belt
Reaction score
so...where do i get that?? haha i've been ignoring my pains haha

OP
Thunder Foot

Thunder Foot

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Well, I'm sure you can order it on the internet. If I can't find it online, then I'll probably end up paying an over-prcied value for it at my gym.

Does anyone else use Liniment or a form of pain reliever for small injuries?

tradrockrat

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
I was always a tiger balm / icy hot guy.

I actually never saw that stuff you've got there. Sounds like something I should look into.

isukgrar

White Belt
Reaction score
Yes, it does help. get a little heal from pain. It's called "Nam Man Muay"
Which "Nam Man" means oil and "Muay" mean boxing.
It is quite popular for many boxer here as well as some other kind of sport players too.

Drag'n

Green Belt
Reaction score