Are you doing the one you wanted?

chrismay101

Green Belt
Reaction score
Just a quick Question.

Are you doing the the martial are you wanted or are you doing the one circumstances allowed?

And why did you choose the martial art you did?

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I have been doing TKD since 1984 and at first it was the one that was a nore hardcore Art when I firsted moved to Cali. but today it is the Art of choice. It is a well rounded Art with every aspect that I want in it. We do both Olympic and Traditional so everything goes in the Art of TKD.

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Just a quick Question.

Are you doing the the martial are you wanted or are you doing the one circumstances allowed?

I really wasn't into sports when I was in high school, so my father had suggested I try the Martial Arts. I didn't drive at the time, so we looked for a place that was nearby, which turned out to be a SKK school. I took a class, and have been training ever since! :) While I've moved on from SKK, I'm still with Kenpo. I'm glad I found that school, as it got me started on my MA journey, gave me the chance to meet a number of fantastic people, and opened my eyes to the many other things out there. :)

Mike

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I found Combat Hapkido 4 years ago and really like it, and I have dabbled and picked up techniques from a wide rannge of disciplines..

bydand

Senior Master
Reaction score
Imagine my dismay, great thread title, but I didn't check which section it was in.:uhyeah: :angel: I had a really clever answer and everything already in mind to post.