anyway to word this better

TallAdam85

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score
Aug 22nd I am having 10 or so kids testing for novice belts anyways for the people who buy there sparring gear in Aug they get a free testing. I normally charge 20 for each belt. Now that fee is waived if you get gear the sparring gear set is 99.99 you get headgear feet gear and hand gear plus a mouthpiece. I am sending letter home to the parents with the Aug newsletter but as you can tell I am not good at wording things out. Now we are school witch does a lot of point sparring and the sooner they get the gear the sooner they start sparring anyways I can put this so parents don’t think I am all about the money and the benefits of getting there own gear.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Explain the benefits of having there gear and how it will help in there training, also remind them that there is going to be cost up front so they are aware od it. We have a intro letter explaining what is going to be needed as they go though there journey and if they want to compete what they will in detail. It has worked for us so far.

jks9199

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
How about something like this:

Our school is providing a special incentive to purchase sparring gear. If you purchase the full sparring set of hands, feet, headgear, and mouthpiece, at $99.99 (separately, it would cost...), we'll waive the next testing fee (a $20 value!). This package guarantees that your child will have all the required gear for class.It's important for each child to have their own sparring gear to ensure that they'll be able to participate in all class activities, and to ensure that they have equipment that fits properly.

OP
TallAdam85

TallAdam85

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score