Anyone know Sifu Mike Marshall

KempoGuy06

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Hey Guys! Im new to the CMA section of the forum. I was wondering if any of you all have heard of or trained with Sifu Mike Marshall? I was looking up other school in my city on the internet and came across his. He teaches mainly Hung Gar but also teaches a little of Mantis style, Choy Lay Fut and Long Fist. If anyone can tell me some stuff about him other than whats on his site that would be great. I have also tried to search for him through out the forum and have found nothing. Thanks

B

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Gotta a website?

The name doesn't ring a bell off the top of my head, but that doesn't mean I don't know who he is... just can't place him.

OP
KempoGuy06

KempoGuy06

Grandmaster
Reaction score
This is the website for his school and it also has some stuff about him on there.

B

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
That's who I thought it was.

I don't know him personally but I know the reputation(s) of his teacher(s). If they say he's ok to teach under their name, then he's ok to teach.

Both Bucksam Kong & Kam Yuen are "old school" tachers. You don't get permission to teach unless you've shown you can teach with the knowledge & experience to back it up.

OP
KempoGuy06

KempoGuy06

Grandmaster
Reaction score
That's who I thought it was.

I don't know him personally but I know the reputation(s) of his teacher(s). If they say he's ok to teach under their name, then he's ok to teach.

Both Bucksam Kong & Kam Yuen are "old school" tachers. You don't get permission to teach unless you've shown you can teach with the knowledge & experience to back it up.

So it is safe to say that he would be a good teacher?

B

clfsean

Senior Master
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
So it is safe to say that he would be a good teacher?

B