Any Ving Tsun people in KY

leejunfan

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hey, i am looking for someone to train with in south central KY.. i am studying Moy Yat Ving Tsun in Knoxville, i live in KY, almost 100 miles from knoxville, so once i am home i do not have any one to practice pak sau, etc with..

Is there anyone on here from KY?.. Thanks

dungeonworks

Black Belt
Reaction score
Louisville Wing Chun & Boxing. I dont have the website but Graychuan teaches there. I would LOVE to train there if I was in KY. They have a lot of YouTube stuff you can see as well. YouTube search for Sifu Ali Rahim.

OP
L

leejunfan

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Not familiar with them, i am closer to TN, like 5 miles from the state line... I study Moy Yat style it is traditional, my Sifu actually worked out with Moy Yat, before he died..he move to knoxville from miami, florida. I was hoping to find someone closer to my home to meet with to practice. but that aint lookin good.

geezer

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Not familiar with them, i am closer to TN, like 5 miles from the state line... I study Moy Yat style it is traditional, my Sifu actually worked out with Moy Yat, before he died..he move to knoxville from miami, florida. I was hoping to find someone closer to my home to meet with to practice. but that aint lookin good.

With WC/WT/VT so fragmented, it can be really tough to find people to train with when you move to a new area. And if you are committed to one group's methods, you probably won't feel comfortable going to a different school if it means re-interpreting all the basics including stance, structure, forms, techniques and even energy or "feel". On the other hand if you can find some open-minded 'chunners, you may be able to sort of "cross train" with them without having to let go of the methods yo've already learned.