Aches and pains... Oh my!

bluemtn

Senior Master
Reaction score
I just recently started in a new class: Ba Gua! Well, I'm also doing TKD still (obviously), but my legs were sore after the new class. They weren't so bad that night, but I had TKD the following evening. To make things worse, my instructor had the entire class do all of the forms from white belt up to your respective rank- I'm brown belt (almost black)... So that means I did thirteen (and half of one I'm still learning). Of course, they all have to be good, low stances- can't just walk through them. Well, by the time I got to # 11, I was practically walking through the rest.

So, if your legs are especially sore, how do you handle it? Are there any suggestions for next time, to make the next night not so painful (outside of dropping the new class)? Stories?

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
I just recently started in a new class: Ba Gua! Well, I'm also doing TKD still (obviously), but my legs were sore after the new class. They weren't so bad that night, but I had TKD the following evening. To make things worse, my instructor had the entire class do all of the forms from white belt up to your respective rank- I'm brown belt (almost black)... So that means I did thirteen (and half of one I'm still learning). Of course, they all have to be good, low stances- can't just walk through them. Well, by the time I got to # 11, I was practically walking through the rest.

So, if your legs are especially sore, how do you handle it? Are there any suggestions for next time, to make the next night not so painful (outside of dropping the new class)? Stories?

Like I said, welcome to the dark side.

It will pass give it time.

I will tell you what my Xingyi sifu told the entire class one day after stance training (and bagua has stance training :EG: )