Youtube Martial Arts Channels

Azulx

Black Belt
Reaction score
anyone here have their own MA Youtube channel?

Ironbear24

Senior Master
Reaction score
I've been thinking about it by I feel like I am not experienced enough to do that. I don't want to be showing people things I could be doing wrong then they imitate what they see.

OP
A

Azulx

Black Belt
Reaction score
I've been thinking about it by I feel like I am not experienced enough to do that. I don't want to be showing people things I could be doing wrong then they imitate what they see.

I think you should go for it. Just make a disclaimer, taht you are not an instructor, a master, or the person watching the video's instructor. See what I did there @Bill Mattocks ;).I like to watch other MA do things, I don't care how "right" they are. There's plenty of different ways to do things, otherwise there would only be one martial art.

OP
A

Azulx

Black Belt
Reaction score
Yes, though the public vids are mostly sparring footage, I have private vids on the channel for reference for my students.
Really cool stuff, great videos!

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I think you should go for it. Just make a disclaimer, taht you are not an instructor, a master, or the person watching the video's instructor. See what I did there @Bill Mattocks ;).I like to watch other MA do things, I don't care how "right" they are. There's plenty of different ways to do things, otherwise there would only be one martial art.

Sure, no problem. Hey, I have a few videos up, but they have private links; if a person isn't given the link to click on, they can't find it. Just a choice I've made.