Your Governing Body

D

Drunken Master

I am an ITF Taekwon-Do student and am currently a 7th Kup student (Green Tag).

On the internet I read a lot of bad stories about other people anger at their governing body, yet I have been studying under General Choi, Hong Hi's system for a year and a half and have no complaints.

Who are the governing bodies of your Taekwon-Do and do you have any problems with them and the way your instructer works.

Klondike93

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
I got my black belt in TKD with the ITF. Here in the US the main ITF affiliate is the USTF and I trained at the main headquarters in broomfield colorado. The only problem I had with them was when I wanted to train with some other styles I was accused of ruining the system, so I left. They tend to frown on you if you want to learn another form of martial arts. I still would take the ITF over any other TKD governing body.

:asian:

OP
K

kickyou

Klondike you should come back.There are now several Organizations here in the US and the other Organizations encourage the study of other forms of martial arts they even have instructors from other forms of martial arts come and train their members at camps,and at seminars.If you would like contact information for a Gentleman that is in Colorado and who used to train in Broomfield also just reply here or e-mail me I will be more than happy to help you.

Klondike93

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
I'm so corrupted now nobody would want me :rofl:

The school I help teach at has no affiliation with any one which is kind of nice, no politics to get in the way.
But like I said, I can't dog the ITF, I like the organization and have no problem with those in it.

OP
K

kickyou

I understand completely.Drunken Master may I ask who your Instructor is.I am a member of ITF Tae Kwon-Do but I have decided to follow Master Choi in the big split that has occured in the ITF.Just wondering what side of the fence you are on.

OP
D

Drunken Master