Wing Chun in Massachusetts?

M

Mastrogiacomo

Hi,

New and female member. I previously studied Wing Chun at the Oriental Culture Institute in Danvers but left as it was too mixed with Arnis. Then I studied with Jim Roselando in Medford but left after much pressuring to find a partner to train with (none in the class lived anywhere near me) so after some hostility, I left. I just didn't feel he was very experienced with female students and I was pretty much ignored in general. The Wing Chun group at Shodokan in Salem has disbanded with no forwarding address. Henry Mui no longer teaches, so I'm told, and his student Stanley Jue is both too far and hard style and no real resemblence to Wing Chun. Any other students of Mui charge $80 to $100 per hour and I'm basically broke and looking for someone on the North Shore. I'm pretty shocked how hard it is to find a class in my area. Is there ANYONE on this forum a practitioner of this style that knows of someone willing to teach women at an affordable cost? Or do you know where Sifu Henry Mui of Boston is? I've heard he still teaches privately out of a restaurant in Chinatown but not sure how true it is. Any info would be appreciated. Thank you.

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum! Enjoy your stay!

As for your question..I really don't know much about WC, but you may find some answers in the WC section of the forum!

Mike

Feisty Mouse

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hi Mastrogiacomo, and welcome!

Unfortunately, I'm not able to answer your request - the only school I know much about in Boston is a primarily TKD school. Sorry! I'll ask around a bit and if I hear anything useful, I'll let you know.

I hope someone else on MT can help.

still learning

Senior Master
Reaction score