Why Fight?

C

Cliarlaoch

Hey, all,

Just curious: Have you ever been in a real fight outside the dojang (or in it, you never know!), and what caused you to fight? Were you angry, scared, defending yourself?

Just curious.

--Cliarlaoch

DAC..florida

Purple Belt
Reaction score
There are a few of us that work in either security or law enforcement thats why theres so much talk of real combat training I think, I work in law enforcement and I hate to fight but unfotunatelly somtimes Im forced to.........................

Johnathan Napalm

Black Belt
Reaction score
Why fight? By that you mean real fighting, as in life and death, in clear and present dabger? Only to preserve life, of course.

Sparring, competitions etc, are not fighting, just sport.

Rich Parsons

A Student of Martial Arts
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Most of the time, just doing my job, by defending others.

Some came to me looking for the fight. :(

And in most if not all of the multiple combatants I was afraid, it just was not the reason why I was fighting.

Usually, it was because they had refused to listen to warnings or request to leave. That put me then in-between a rock and a hard place.