Where do I learn Japanese online?

ShotoSan

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hey, Im interested in learning Japanese online, but it has to be free; I am 17 and do not posses a credit card to pay for lessons...

If any one has a good link, I'd appreciate it!

A

auxprix

Holy crap, good luck. You're undertaking one of the hardest languages for native english speakers to learn. However, if you are fluent in another language, it would help. Something about how bilingual brains are wired makes it easier to adapt to even difficult languages like Japanese.

My advice (a Japanese Studies Major), learn the basics, and start at the base in College (if you go).

Whatever you choose to do; Gambatte!

OP
S

ShotoSan

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I wont have time to do that in college. Im studying for 2 yeasr in buisness, and then one year for police foundations... Im not sure how the system works here, perhaps I will find some time for it

K

Kaoru

Hi minna-san,

I've been lurking for quite a while. Until I saw this thread. I thought maybe my list of Japanese language study websites and books on e-budo would be of help to everyone here.

I have two threads. One for just Japanese language study books books and one for just websites for online learning.

Please go here. The two threads have been made stickys.

http://www.e-budo.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?forumid=15

Many people have posted contributions to the threads, so please enjoy! :)

Kaoru

D

didthebor

Actually, I was just about to post a similar question. Wasn't sure where exactly to put it, guess here is as good a place as any (and if not I'm sure someone will move this?)...

Some copy & paste coming up, just posted this on another forum as well (hope no one’s offended by that?).

I was wondering if anyone could recommend me any good cd’s/dvd’s/video-tapes/books about learning Japanese? For beginners/dummies.