what got you intrested in Martial arts?

A

Akidorina

I remember when my teacher asked me "why"I wanted to learn..I did not know at first but now I am sure of why I started training! I love training yet one day I hope I can teach,yet I know there is a long path ahead before I can teach but I am willing to take as many years as is needed no matter what!

What about you?

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome Akidorina to MartialTalk. If you use the search function on the top blue bar you will be able to find many of the answers to your questions that have been asked before. I recommend you to research first as this is very common question. In that way you can add on your thoughts to existing threads and we will learn more about you and you what we have already written about us. TW

MA-Caver

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
the song "Kung Fu Fighting!" that what got me into it... oh and Bruce Lee and Tom Laughton movies
:D

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
My physician said I needed more exercise, and I wanted to learn self-defense and had always found the Oriental martial arts intriguing. A perfect fit!

OP
J

jkdhit

my reason was because i thought it was cool and to stop violence

OP
G

goshawk

My parents wanted me to be able to defend myself, so they put me in a little-kids' judo class when I was about six. Then karate for a while, and there were always random self-defence courses through school, so I was always sort of doing martial arts.

It was when I started up taking a sort of martial arts self-defence hodgepodge with a local martial artist that I realized I'd started actually loving it and wanting to do it for my own sake, and then when I moved and joined my current club...well. That was it. Now, nothing in the world makes me feel so happy or so alive as training and studying; I can no longer imagine my life without martial arts. (Or I can, but I'd prefer not to. ::shudder:: Awful thought.)