What else do you guys do for fun?

Flatfish

Black Belt
Reaction score
I know there are two old threads around where people talk about their other hobbies but a lot of the posters on there do not seem to be active anymore, so I thought I would start a new one.

Beside MA I like cooking and playing music (banjo, guitar, cigarbox guitar, fiddle (badly) and just starting on piano).

I do nothing very well though.......my cooking is probably the best

wingchun100

Senior Master
Reaction score
Write, play guitar, work out, hang out with kids, watch movies, go to music shows (rarely).

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I am a photographer:

Wigwam Jones

I'm a writer.

I am an audiophile and I design and build vacuum tube-based amplifiers for fun. Part of my record collection:

Check out bmattock's music collection on Discogs

I am a firearms enthusiast. Currently building my own firearms (legal). About to get back into reloading.

I am rebuilding and customizing my 2000 Jeep Cherokee and my 1994 Toyota Pickup.

I'm a Raspberry Pi enthusiast.

I write a lot of perl and shell scripts to do various things.

I culture-jam. Erisian, Discordian, Pastafarian.

Catholic.

And I hit people.

Headhunter

Senior Master
Reaction score
I know there are two old threads around where people talk about their other hobbies but a lot of the posters on there do not seem to be active anymore, so I thought I would start a new one.

Beside MA I like cooking and playing music (banjo, guitar, cigarbox guitar, fiddle (badly) and just starting on piano).

I do nothing very well though.......my cooking is probably the best
I'm old I don't have fun lol

OP
Flatfish

Flatfish

Black Belt
Reaction score
I am an audiophile and I design and build vacuum tube-based amplifiers for fun.

That is impressive. I once tried building a small solid state amp for my cigarbox guitars. It was very successful; upon plugging it in, there was a loud pop and a bunch of smoke came out of it.....