The Jet's Gym???

Tong Po

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Kind of touched on this in my last post.....not trying to double post but looking for info. Does anyone know what happened to Benny "The Jet" Urquidez's gym a.k.a "The Jet's Gym" in North Hollywood, CA? The website is still up and running with a disconnected number. I've driven past it and can tell that it's definetly closed and the inside looks gutted.

I've searched online, checked other forums and even emailed his myspace account (if that's really his LOL).

Any help is greatly appreciated. I'm new to the LA area and training at a great Thai gym but I've always wanted to train with The Jet. So if anyone knows if the gym is done for good or moved to a new location I'd greatly appreciate it.

"Tiger" Tong Po

oldnovice

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Kind of touched on this in my last post.....not trying to double post but looking for info. Does anyone know what happened to Benny "The Jet" Urquidez's gym a.k.a "The Jet's Gym" in North Hollywood, CA? The website is still up and running with a disconnected number. I've driven past it and can tell that it's definetly closed and the inside looks gutted.

I've searched online, checked other forums and even emailed his myspace account (if that's really his LOL).

Any help is greatly appreciated. I'm new to the LA area and training at a great Thai gym but I've always wanted to train with The Jet. So if anyone knows if the gym is done for good or moved to a new location I'd greatly appreciate it.

"Tiger" Tong Po

Tong Po,

You might be able to get some information from Benny's brother-in-law, William "Blinky" Rodriguez. Blinky is prominent in street-gang intervention in the L.A. area, and a web search should provide you with some contact information for him.

IcemanSK

El Conquistador nim!
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Tong Po,