Taekwondo Kibon Poomse Help

npsed2

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi

I am new to both Taekwondo and this forum. Does anyone know where I can get instructions / mpeg files on how to perform the 20 movements of Kibon basic poomse?

Thanks

OP
N

npsed2

White Belt
Reaction score
Thanks for that link but I am confused. If there a pattern called Kibon Poomse? The link points to other poomse with different names??

shesulsa

Columbia Martial Arts Academy
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Admin note: Thread moved to Tae Kwon Do forum.

G Ketchmark / shesulsa
MT Assist. Admin.

exile

To him unconquered.
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Thanks for that link but I am confused. If there a pattern called Kibon Poomse? The link points to other poomse with different names??

I have the impression that the beginners' basic poomae called Kichos in a lot of places are also sometimes referred to as Kibon forms. You might check to see if that's actually the case. My own preliminary digging around suggests that it might be. If so, you can try looking it up under the name Kicho Il-Jang or something like that. Also check out Kibon on Google—there are a fair number of entries, including some breakdowns in separate steps.

matt.m

Senior Master
Reaction score
No, there are Kibbon poomsea. I have a book at home that shows step by step detail pictorially. I got it at Barnes and Nobles a few weeks ago. The exact title and author escape me. The book I am talking about has the Kibbon and Tae Guek poomsea illustrated quite nicely.

I will provide the name and author as well as amazon.com and B&N.com link soon.

IcemanSK

El Conquistador nim!
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
No, there are Kibbon poomsea. I have a book at home that shows step by step detail pictorially. I got it at Barnes and Nobles a few weeks ago. The exact title and author escape me. The book I am talking about has the Kibbon and Tae Guek poomsea illustrated quite nicely.