Sho Ten No Jutsu

Kizaru

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I was wondering who else out there works on "Sho Ten No Jutsu" (running up and over walls, trees, bodies etc). What kind of training methods do you use? How often do you train on it? At your dojo, at what point do you begin to practice this (ie after a year; 4th kyu; teacher's discression; student's choice etc)? Have you ever used Sho Ten No Jutsu to escape a bad situation?

Looking forward to reading your experiences!

Dale Seago

Black Belt
Reaction score
AaronLucia said:
Iv'e been training for 3 months and i still haven't seen any of it yet. :p

Heh. I've been training for twenty years and go to Japan regularly, and there's plenty I still haven't seen yet.

A

AaronLucia

Which is why i love Ninjutsu, always something to learn!

A

AnimEdge

Sounds like Parkour or "Extream Running" :p ya know teh stuff you seen on that addis comertal of those british kids running and jumping across buildings and such, one you get teh roll down its basicly just practice

OP
Kizaru

Kizaru

Purple Belt
Reaction score
AnimEdge said:
Sounds like Parkour or "Extream Running" :p ya know teh stuff you seen on that addis comertal of those british kids running and jumping across buildings and such,
Where I live, we don't have Addidas commercials on TV, but I've seen a "Parkour" (sp?) clip on the internet before. Jackie Chan also applies the same kind of skill in the movie "Rush Hour" I believe, but he probably doesn't call it "Sho Ten No Jutsu". "Sho Ten No Jutsu" appears in a few of Hatsumi sensei's books as well as in a pre-WW2 published book, "Ninjutsu Gokui Hidensho". If anyone can find an "Extreme Running" clip they'd like to post here, please do.

If anyone would like to share training experiences, please feel free to post directly or PM me.

Enson

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score