Russian Martial Arts in Utah?

F

Fat-Fat

Hey everyone,
I'm new to martial arts in general, but would like to learn any kind that is Russian related; preferably Systema.
I've searched around, but I can't seem to find any instructors or schools for any Russian styles here in Utah. Have I missed anything?
Does anyone know of any schools here?
Thanks in advance.

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Where are you located in Utah? I believe there is a Systema school in Orem, Utah.

- Ceicei

Fat-Fat said:
Hey everyone,
I'm new to martial arts in general, but would like to learn any kind that is Russian related; preferably Systema.
I've searched around, but I can't seem to find any instructors or schools for any Russian styles here in Utah. Have I missed anything?
Does anyone know of any schools here?
Thanks in advance.

OP
F

Fat-Fat

South Jordan, but I wouldn't mind the commute.
Do you have an address or name for the school?
Thanks

psi_radar

Black Belt
Reaction score
Longmont, CO is a long ways from Utah. You might try the www.russianmartialart.com site for a listing of affiliated schools with certified instructors, though I have heard there are other schools out there that are unafiliated or no longer affiliated with VV or MR. The RMA site also has a "training partners" section where you can locate other people near you interested in Systema. With the help of some tapes and a partner you can definitely learn a bit. No replacement for actual instruction of course, but it is an option.

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. I will be in Orem tomorrow running some errands and will check out the place to see if it is Systema. If it is, then I'll give you the address and phone number.

- Ceicei

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Ceicei said: