Please Help! I'm looking for a List of Chinese Kenpo Techniques?

smullen

White Belt
Reaction score
Is there somewhere I can find a complete list of Chinese Kenpo techniques that I can print out???
Or a single Book I can buy?

Many years (well over 25) ago when I was fairly young , a few friends and I studied Kenpo and a few other styles.

I don't know about the other guys, but Kenpo was my favorite of the ones I had experience in.

I can still remember and decently do most of the blocks (Blockset), some of the kicks (has to look horrible) and I think I recall a few of the techniques, but not many.

From what I remember there were a number of techniques (10-20) and like 2 Kata/Forms per belt.
Each belt's techniques and katas stacked on to the next, so each best test was longer and longer.

I'd really like to get back into studying and practicing Kenpo.
However, I'll have to do it on my own as I've bought a place out in the country a few miles outside of town
I have Cows and woods for neighbors and there are no martial arts schools (or ones that I'm interested in) within less than 2+ hours drive from me. I really enjoy it, I can do whatever I want on my land. I've even got my own gun range. I can shot pistol and Rifle out to just over a 100 yards, deer and turkey hunt.

So with that, I am reserved practicing on my own.

I've started setting up in my basement with an nice Exercise bike, some free weights, an older Century Wave bag and a cable/pulley stretcher to hopefully help me get my limberness and ability to do the splits back.
I usually come home for lunch, stretch, ride 3-4 miles on the bike, then go back to work.

In the evenings I stretch a bit more, ride the bike, hit the weights, then the bag after I've worked on a few blocks and techniques.

I know there is so much I have forgotten, I'd love to get as much of it back as I can.

Monkey Turned Wolf

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score