Noob, noob, noobie!

OP
L

little_miss_fracus

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Thanks, guys! Wow!

I can't believe how much activity you guys have! I feel like I walked into the Uber Walmart! LOL!

OP
L

little_miss_fracus

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum

We welcome all points of view and encourage our members to state them as long as they stay with in the "friendly" zone

So how is your study of Judo going

ok this is my first try with the "quote" thingy so i hope it werks

About the friendly part, I'm reading offline alot. Seems like you guys dont like a lot of arguing, but I'm trying figure it all out. Some arguments seem to go on forever and others are kinda cut off

Judo's slow - was learning how to fall and hurt my shoulder, so I'm out until its better. I just started and I'm out already! :-( The japanese words are hard for me. never was NE good at other languages.

So can I start a convo of my own anywhere? And what's a "Super Moderator?"

Sukerkin

Have the courage to speak softly
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
It's not that the general mood is against arguments, fracus (if it were then there wouldn't be much posted :D) but arguing. The distinction is between people constructing an expressed opinion to make their point and a slanging match.

The strong moderation on this board is a blessing as it nips in the bud threads that start to show cancerous signs of brow-beating, personal attacks and general 'dissing'.

I've played a part in many an argument here but, as yet (fingers crossed) I've never fallen out with anyone - it's all a question of how you express yourself and knowing when to keep your fingers off the keyboard :lol:.

OP
L

little_miss_fracus

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
thanks - kinda nervus tho cuz i was reading some convo about "rep" and - well i signed off for a while.

still dont no what a super moderator is either - or administrator? sounds like a principle - lol!

shesulsa