More Bare Knuckle fight Video

PhilDunlap

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I added a bunch more Bareknuckle Burmese Boxing video to my page. I left the original videos up but added more complete video of those matches to give a better feel of what the matches look like. I also added some other fights there is allmost 100mb of fight videos up.
In the furture I hope to get a bunch more fight video up along with more instructional footage.

Please help me out I am looking for feed back on what people think and if they like watching the fights. Remember this is my first attempt with video so I really do not know what I am doing.

My goal is to let people know about and educate them to Burmese martial arts and fighting sports.

Fight video

Thaing

Cthulhu

Senior Master
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
From the vids it looks like:

-the only padding on the hands is not really padding, but wrist wraps.

-the fight pauses on a knockdown

Could you maybe clarify the rules for us? The clips are interesting, if a bit grainy. Some really brutal action in a couple of the fights.

Cthulhu

J

J-kid

I like
Looks cool.....

That looks like a Kickboxing fight with less rules :D

OP
P

PhilDunlap

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
The hands are wrapped in Hemp/Gauze the wrapping is a little bit abrasive and there is no padding.

This is Burmese kickboxing and resets on a takedown or knockdown.

Traditional rules all strikes legal including groin strikes and headbutts. Alls all takedowns are legal and you can strike in the continuation to the ground but must stop with contact from ref.
No groundwork allowed that would be a thaing (nhb) match.
Fight lasts untill one fighter can no longer continue there can be multiple knockouts and wake ups. Rounds end after devastating blow or set period usually 5 min. Rounds keep going untill win or lose