Master Lee Chi Wai?? Chung Wah?

S

shaolin_guy

I'm new to this forum and need some help if anyone is able. I am currently a student of Temple Kung Fu (Grand Master O.E.Simon), and for various reasons am unhappy with my training and plan on switching schools.

I've located a school near my house...in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada. It is called the "Chung Wah" system, and they teach various styles of Kung Fu. The head instructor is Master Lee Chi Wai, a 31st generation shaolin warrior disciple of the venerable Su Xi. All of the information I've been able to locate so far gives me a good feeling about the legitimacy of his training, and while I intend to go check out the school and instructors, I'm wondering if anyone has ever heard of him before. I would appreciate hearing from any current/former students instructors as well.

I feel I was taken by TKF and Grand Master Simon and want to make sure this doesn't happen again. I appreciate any comments. Thanks.

OP
S

Skarbromantis

I went to one of his tournaments a couple months back, seems like a good guy, cant say anything about his skills, but his students were good fighters.

OP
S

shaolin_guy

Thanks for the help guys. I know it's very difficult to determine the legitimacy of instructors now a days, but at least knowing that his students are well trained gives me an idea. I'm sure I'll end up making my decision based more on a "gut feeling" about him in the end, since I've found out about as much as I can so far. I think after my TKF experiences...at least I'll know what to look out for now!

OP
C

carl

You could do far worse than studying kung fu with Chi Wai - he's about one million times better than your previous school.

OP
S

shaolin_guy