Makers of true historic swords and other weaons?

Kframe

Black Belt
Reaction score
Hi, for my own betterment and knowledge I plan on getting involved in ARMA as side hobby. I was looking for information on who makes Quality, custom or not, swords, daggars, shields and armor. Now im starting my own work in leather working, so eventually my goal is to build my skill so I can make my own cuir bouilli armor pieces. Tho im way far away from that, as im only a novice. Thank fully I live near a tandy leather outlet, and have accsess to all sorts of training stuff. So If you could point me to some custom makers or non custom makers of historic quality weapons id be grateful.

chinto

Senior Master
Reaction score
check with the SCA in your aria, I cuir bouilli'd leather for armor at times and it worked well. for ARMA I would do what I did for SCA too, and that is Splint the leather cuir Bouilli with steel splints. I would check with Michael Z. Williamson if your in the USA.. there are some others but some have stopped making blades. I understand that Steel Wolf quit making swords at least. he made a very very good combat capable weapon.

Blindside

Grandmaster
Founding Member
Reaction score
Hi, for my own betterment and knowledge I plan on getting involved in ARMA as side hobby. I was looking for information on who makes Quality, custom or not, swords, daggars, shields and armor. Now im starting my own work in leather working, so eventually my goal is to build my skill so I can make my own cuir bouilli armor pieces. Tho im way far away from that, as im only a novice. Thank fully I live near a tandy leather outlet, and have accsess to all sorts of training stuff. So If you could point me to some custom makers or non custom makers of historic quality weapons id be grateful.

http://www.albion-swords.com/
Albion is rated very very highly with regard to accuracy of their construction and quality of their work, they aren't custom so their pieces are more readily available.