Let's Get Russian Martial Arts Jumping Again!

Jonathan Randall

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Let's Get Russian Martial Arts Jumping Again! Thoughts? Suggestions? It's been a Ghost Town in here for a while, which is a shame as recent MA history has shown us, RMA's have a lot to offer the world!

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Ok what is RMA and what makes ir different from all other arts?
What is it speciality and how long has it been around?
Terry

OP
J

Jonathan Randall

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
terryl965 said:
Ok what is RMA and what makes ir different from all other arts?
What is it speciality and how long has it been around?
Terry

Great thread idea, Terry!

SilatSeeker

White Belt
Reaction score
"recent MA history has shown us, RMA's have a lot to offer the world!"

I'm new to rma - what recent history are you referring to?

Personally speaking about why RMA may not be as hot right now... I'm coming from a different arts perspective (silat) - I saw clips and thought it looked interesting. But, after and watching instructors wave their hands in front of an attacker and having him do a triple back flip with a half twist strains credibility. In one clip on Vlad's site, the instructor finished a guy on the ground with a strike that didn't come within 3 feet of him and yet he recoiled like he'd actually been hit...um... riiiiiight...

So, now I'm intriqued, yet suspicious.

OP
J

Jonathan Randall

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
SilatSeeker said:
"recent MA history has shown us, RMA's have a lot to offer the world!"

I'm new to rma - what recent history are you referring to?